Meet Our Staff


Florida Outdoor Equipment, Inc. (FOE) is a family owned and operated business that was established in 1976 as a wholesale distributor of quality outdoor power equipment, parts and accessories. Over the years, FOE has continued to grow, now operating from a 112,000 square foot facility on five acres of land. The facility has 12,000 square feet of office space and 100,000 square feet dedicated to parts, accessories and whole good inventory. FOE has 26 employees internally and 8 outside territory managers supported by 2 product managers to serve our customers.

David Hettermann  Central & Northwest Georgia

Represents – ECHO – Shindaiwa – ECHO BearCat – Bluebird

David Hettermann has been involved in the power equipment industry since 1998, working all levels of retail power equipment. He began working as a delivery driver/mechanic at Coweta Power Equipment. In 2000, David was promoted to lead mechanic while also assisting in the parts and sales departments. In 2002, he advanced to Store/Sales manager at Fayette Tractor & Equipment and again in 2007 to Store/Sales/Service Manager where he was able to triple sales in one year. David excelled in his management role for the next 8 years at Fayette’s two locations and then at the Ag Pro Company when they bought Fayette Tractor & Equipment. David brings that well-rounded, 17 year experience and knowledge to the F.O.E. family, joining the company in 2015. This knowledge and experience gives him the edge on understanding what his dealers want in a territory manager. David’s daily focus includes advertising, marketing, dealer displays, product demonstrations and commitment to dealer profitability. David resides in the small but growing community of Senoia, Ga with his wife Kim and son Garret. David enjoys: doing his own home improvements, working on project vehicles, working in the yard, and spending time with his family boating and relaxing on the lake.

Sales

Click on Staff Pics to Read their Bio



  • Keith DeShetler
  • Vice President of Sales & Marketing
  • kdeshetler@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 303
  • Years with FOE: 39
  • Greg Thompson
  • Sales Manager
  • gthompson@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 306
  • Years with FOE: 29
  • Ken Gronko
  • Territory Manager for Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia
  • kgronko@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 401
  • Years with FOE: 25
  • Mike Simon
  • Product Manager
  • msimon@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 417
  • Years with FOE: 13
  • Tony Deloges
  • Territory Manager for Central & West Florida
  • tdeloges@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 403
  • Years with FOE: 16
  • Rob Sosnowski
  • Territory Manager for Southeast Florida
  • rsosnowski@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 404
  • Years with FOE: 10
  • Jeff Estler
  • South Florida & Dade & Monroe Counties
  • jestler@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 405
  • Years with FOE: 18
  • Andrew Pieplow
  • Territory Manager for Northeast Georgia & Tennessee
  • apieplow@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 414
  • Years with FOE: 9
  • David Hettermann
  • Central & Northwest Georgia
  • dhettermann@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 415
  • Years with FOE: 1
  • Mark Frank
  • Territory Manager for Northwest Florida & Southwest Georgia
  • mfrank@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 416
  • Years with FOE: New Employee