Meet Our Staff


Florida Outdoor Equipment, Inc. (FOE) is a family owned and operated business that was established in 1976 as a wholesale distributor of quality outdoor power equipment, parts and accessories. Over the years, FOE has continued to grow, now operating from a 112,000 square foot facility on five acres of land. The facility has 12,000 square feet of office space and 100,000 square feet dedicated to parts, accessories and whole good inventory. FOE has 26 employees internally and 8 outside territory managers supported by 2 product managers to serve our customers.

Greg Thompson  Sales Manager

Greg Thompson has been with Florida Outdoor Equipment since 1987. After a expansive young career with Dino’s Pizza in Fort Myers, Greg attended college, received his AA degree in business and was hired at Florida Outdoor Equipment as southwest territory manager. He held the position for 9 years, focusing on advertising, marketing, dealer displays, product demonstrations and commitment to dealer profitability. Greg then transferred to Jupiter, Florida and ran that territory for 6 years. In 2000 he was promoted to Georgia / Tennessee Field Sales Manager and was again promoted in December of 2008 to Sales Manager of the company. Greg now oversees sales for 8 Territory Managers and 2 Product Managers, along with dealer sales for Florida, Georgia and portions of Tennessee. One of 9 children, he has 3 children of his own and has been married for over 25 years. Greg likes to spend his free time with his wife, watching his kids play sports, and participating in outdoor activities.

Sales

Click on Staff Pics to Read their Bio



  • Keith DeShetler
  • Vice President of Sales & Marketing
  • kdeshetler@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 303
  • Years with FOE: 39
  • Greg Thompson
  • Sales Manager
  • gthompson@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 306
  • Years with FOE: 29
  • Ken Gronko
  • Territory Manager for Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia
  • kgronko@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 401
  • Years with FOE: 25
  • Mike Simon
  • Product Manager
  • msimon@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 417
  • Years with FOE: 13
  • Tony Deloges
  • Territory Manager for Central & West Florida
  • tdeloges@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 403
  • Years with FOE: 16
  • Rob Sosnowski
  • Territory Manager for Southeast Florida
  • rsosnowski@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 404
  • Years with FOE: 10
  • Jeff Estler
  • South Florida & Dade & Monroe Counties
  • jestler@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 405
  • Years with FOE: 18
  • Andrew Pieplow
  • Territory Manager for Northeast Georgia & Tennessee
  • apieplow@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 414
  • Years with FOE: 9
  • David Hettermann
  • Central & Northwest Georgia
  • dhettermann@floridaoutdoor.com
  • Tel: (407) 295-5010 ext. 415
  • Years with FOE: 1
  • Open
  • Territory Manager for Northwest Florida & Southwest Georgia
  • Tel:
  • Years with FOE: